50 Favorite Albums

These are all CDs I love and make me happy from start to finish when I put them on. I guess they are the best albums I have ever heard. I know I can’t fit a few albums, but I don’t think I can take anything off. I realize a list of albums is pretty useless to people, so I put my favorite song from each album. But, this isn’t a list saying, “You should love these albums too.” It’s my personal list. If I do inspire others to listen to any of these artists, then great.

1. Air – Moon Safari (All I Need)
2. Tori Amos – Boys For Pele (Muhammad My Friend)
3. Beastie Boys – Paul’s Boutique (Hey Ladies)
4. The Beatles White Album (While My Guitar Gently Weeps)
5. Beck – Sea Change (Round The Bend)
6. Belle And Sebastian – The Boy With The Arab Strap (Is It Wicked Not To Care?)
7. Ben Folds Five – S/T (Philosophy)
8. Bjork – Vespertine (Hidden Place)
9. Chemical Brothers – Surrender (Out Of Control)
10. Clinic – Internal Wrangler (The Return Of Evil Bill)
11. The Dandy Warhols Rule OK (It’s A Fast Driving Rave-Up….)
12. Nick Drake – Five Leaves Left (River Man)
13. Goldfrapp – Black Cherry (Crystalline Green)
14. The Happy Mondays – Pills, Thrills, & Bellyaches (Bob’s Yer Uncle)
15. Jefferson Airplane – Surrealistic Pillow (She Has Fast Cars)
16. The La’s – S/T (Looking Glass)
17. Led Zeppelin – Houses Of The Holy (Over The Hills And Far Away)
18. Leftfield – Leftism (Song Of Life)
19. Madonna- Ray Of Light (Swim)
20. Massive Attack – Protection (Protection)
21. Miss Kittin – I.Com (Allergic)
22. Muse – Absolution (Apocalypse Please)
23. Natural Born Killers Soundtrack (The Future – Leonard Cohen)
24. Nine Inch Nails – Broken EP (Gave Up)
25. NOFX – I Heard They Suck Live (Soul Doubt)
26. Pearl Jam – Ten (Black)
27. Pink Floyd – Dark Side Of The Moon (Up And Down)
28. The Postal Service – S/T (The District Sleeps Alone Tonight)
29. The Prodigy – Music For The Jilted Generation (Speedway)
30. Pulp – We Love Life (Sunrise)
31. Queens Of The Stone Age – Rated R (Better Living Through Chemistry)
32. Radiohead – The Bends (Street Spriit (Fade Out))
33. The Raveonettes – Chain Gang Of Love (That Great Love Sound)
34. R.E.M. – Automatic For The People (Find The River)
35. Sasha – GU13: Ibiza (Mercury & Solace – BT)
36. Sasha & Digweed – Northern Exposure: Expeditions (Waters Of Jericho – Head Honcho)
37. Dave Seaman – Renaissance: Awakening (Love Has Come Again – Human Movement)
38. The Shawshank Redemption Soundtrack (And That Right Soon)
39. The Shins – Oh Inverted World (Girl Inform Me)
40. The Smiths – The Queen Is Dead (There Is A Light That Never Goes Out)
41. The Sneaker Pimps – Becoming X (Spin Spin Sugar)
42. Television – Marquee Moon (Marquee Moon)
43. Trainspotting Soundtrack (For What You Dream Of – Bedrock)
44. Tricky – Maxinquaye (Suffocated Love)
45. Paul Van Dyk – Out There & Back (Tell Me Why (The Riddle))
46. Velvet Underground & Nico (Venus In Furs)
47. The Verve – A Storm In Heaven (Virtual World)
48. The Von Bondies – Raw & Rare (It Came From Japan)
49. The White Stripes – De Stijl (Truth Doesn’t Make A Noise)
50. Wire – Pink Flag (Three Girl Rhumba)

Leave a Reply

