It surprises and scares, like me, like me

The Juan Maclean album is pretty spectacular. Better than the LCD Soundsystem album, in my opinion. There are a lot of great electronic and dance albums coming out this year. The Royksopp, the Deep Dish, the Annie discs. I’m really pleased. The DFA continue to impress. I cannot wait to hear the Delia Gonzalez & Gavin Russom album.

There’s a moment in the song “Head Over Heels” by Tears For Fears at 1:45 where they have this really cool synth chord progression and one of them yells out “YEAH!” with such joy. I love that moment. It’s one of my favorite in all music.

I bought the Antony And The Johnsons album about a week ago. I can’t get past the first song. It’s too affecting. I turn the album off after listening to the first song every time I put the album on.

Is there anything better than driving in warm weather with the windows down and blasting music? Other than sex?

Leave a Reply

