The love affair with In-N-Out begins.

The DFA, in my opinion, are easily the best dance producers out there. I’ve been saying it and will continue to say it with each new release. This past Tuesday they released their first remix compilation and it’s breathtaking at times. Their deconstruction of “Dare” by Gorillaz ranks far up there in the best remixes I’ve ever heard.

I just watched Saw for the first time and I gotta say it was one of the best horror movies I’ve seen. It owes much to Se7en: serial killer trying to teach morality lessons, using victims against each other, elaborate deaths, etc. I do think it adds something original in adding the “puzzle” element to it. Particularly the final 5 minutes are really excellent and make the whole movie. Twisted, gory, amusing, and suspenseful, what I look for in a good horror movie.

Oh, and I went to the In-N-Out Burger for the first time!!! My close friends know how much I love The Big Lebowski, and there’s a scene in it where the main characters are watching an interpretive dance performance and Donnie (Steve Buscemi) gets all excited at the mention of going to the In-N-Out. I’ve always wanted to go! Well, I did and it was quite good! See, I don’t dream very big = )

Leave a Reply

