Coachella, or how to overdose on live music.

It would take a long time to tell what kind of experience I’ve had the past 5 days. I’ll say that Los Angeles is fucking disgusting and the highway system is hellish. I’ll also say my opinion on camping has been reversed, I kinda like it now. There are no words for Bjork. Rage Against The Machine is the most powerful band I’ve ever seen. !!! are the most fun you’ll ever have at a show. Lily Allen is adorable (despite forgetting her lyrics). Shaun Ryder (Happy Mondays) put a huge smile on my face. Tilly And The Wall are precious. I’ll list the bands I saw at Coachella. All sets were 45 minutes to over an hour long. Pics will be forthcoming.

Noisettes
Tokyo Police Club
Tilly And The Wall
Arctic Monkeys
Jesus And Mary Chain (guest appearance by Scarlett Johansson)
Interpol
Bjork
Fountains Of Wayne
Regina Spektor
Peter Bjorn & John
!!!
LCD Soundsystem
Anathallo
Explosions In The Sky
CSS
Klaxons
Lily Allen
Happy Mondays
Rage Against The Machine

I saw parts of:
Silversun Pickups
Pharoahe Monch
Lupe Fiasco
The Roots

The Arcade Fire was dinner music on Saturday night, but we didn’t go up to watch them, just listened.

Leave a Reply

