Fuck Web 2.0

All I wanted to do was copy and paste a bit of conversation with my friend Ian on iChat where I commented on something he later blogged about. I just wanted to put that bit of conversation as a blog comment. After a half hour i still can’t totally figure out how to do it. I can’t drag and drop it. I took a screenshot of the window, and it’s in some fucking .tiff format that I can’t upload on to Photobucket. Why is this process so hard? It really bothers me sometimes that so much on the internet is done for pointlessness. Like creating applications like (Lil) Green Patch and websites like Twitter. But when i want to do something relatively practical, like copy and paste a bit of conversation into a blog comment, it’s a fucking chore and a half. Sure, I can post “tweets” about how i’m taking a shit right now, no problem. Fucking great. Fuck Web 2.0. I don’t have a twitter account. I think updating the MySpace and Facebook statuses are (more than) enough. Well the latest thing is Qwitter. It’s some application that tells you who stopped following your Twitter and what tweet caused them to stop. Seriously. So now you can sit there and feel rejected. I discovered it because someone had twittered about someone who stopped following their Twitter. Are you fucking kidding me? Isn’t there enough in life to deal with? I just cannot get on board with this shit.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

