Welcome To The Pleasuredome

In conjunction with the post below, I present this live video of the Frankie Goes To Hollywood song “Welcome To The Pleasuredome”. I failed to mention in my previous post that my favorite 80’s song is “Relax”. I’m really not sure how well known the song “WTTP” is, but it’s so beautiful and epic. I don’t want to get too hyperbolic. Whoever posted this video recorded it with a weird frame around the actual video. Even on the tiny screen, this performance has me transfixed. It’s amazing what it takes to perform this song live. And, maybe it’s just me, but I watch this and wonder why they only had two albums. Those two songs and “Two Tribes” are great. Note: The lead singer in this performance is not the original singer.

Leave a Reply

