Tonight: Franz Ferdinand

I’ve finally gotten around to listening to the new Franz Ferdinand, and I wish it didn’t take me so long. They’re really becoming one of those solid go-to bands for consistent great albums. They just have a way around a great melody. I’ll get the “No You Girls” opening bass and guitar line stuck in my head all day. Also, I love that they’re willing to experiment like on “Lucid Dreams, which starts normally enough, and then becomes an electronic opus. Finally, Alex Kapranos can take the idea of not moving in with your girlfriend sound the the best idea ever on “Live Alone”, which is really awesome.

Lucid Dreams

Live Alone

Who knows what’s going on in this video, but there’s girls in it.

Leave a Reply

