New Gorillaz Album Details.


Pitchfork has the full details on the new Gorillaz album, Plastic Beach. Mark E. Smith from The Fall, Snoop Dogg, Lou Reed, Barry Gibb, Bobby Womack, Mos Def, and Mick Jones and Paul Simonon from The Clash. This could be insane or meh. Based on their first two albums, I’m betting on insane. First single is pretty great. The album is out March 9th. I make no secret that Damon Albarn is a musical genius, and that Demon Days grew to be one of the finest albums I’ve ever heard. I’m excited for the new one.

Gorillaz – Stylo (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: