Little Boots > La Roux > Florence And The Machine

My opinion seems to be against the general consensus though. Little Boots has more memorable songs than La Roux, though I like La Roux. The La Roux album gets a little samey, but La Roux has a great voice. I’ve posted “Stuck On Repeat” by Little Boots because I’m a sucker for anything vaguely Donna Summer’s “I Feel Love”. I’ve posted La Roux’s “Fascination” because it’s the most memorable song off the album. I just can’t get into the Florence And The Machine album. Maybe it’s because it reminds me too much of Kate Bush and Annie Lennox. And, they ripped off Gang Gang Dance. Listen to the beginning of “Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up) then “House Jam” and you’ll see what I mean. Apparently it was a “mistake” that the first run of albums didn’t credit Gang Gang Dance, according to this Pitchfork article.

Little Boots – Stuck On Repeat

La Roux – Fascination

Florence And The Machine – Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)

Gang Gang Dance – House Jam

Leave a Reply

