I <3 The Mighty Boosh

It’s taken me a long time to finally see the first three seasons of The Mighty Boosh. I don’t have cable, so I’ve had to wait until I could buy the DVDs. But yeah, it’s pretty amazing. Better than Flight Of The Chonchords, in my opinion. I always have felt FOTC would be nothing special without the songs. But, in Boosh the songs are but one element of many that make the show great: The stories, the acting, the insane variety of characters each actor does, the animation, the trippiness, the fashion, makeup and costumes, everything. Watching The Mighty Boosh behind the scenes video, it’s amazing how much work goes into what essentially is a couple dudes acting like (lovable) idiots.

From Season 1, Episode 4 “Tundra”

Leave a Reply

