Christina Aguilera – Not Myself Tonight

Everyone is doing club bangers now. Personally, I sometimes feel like everyone wants to do a club track or 12 once in their lives. I’ve been awaiting Aguilera’s new album Bionic since I read the list of producers/co-writers she was working with: Le Tigre, M.I.A., Santigold, Ladytron, Sia, and Goldfrapp. That’s literally an electro dreamteam. This track was produced by some dude named Polow da Don, and it seems he hasn’t done anything that interested me up until now. If this is what the guy who I’ve not heard of has produced, this album could be fucking awesome. It might draw comparisons to Britney’s last two albums and Lady Gaga. But, Aguilera is working with ridiculously authentic, talented people, and if anything I’ve always felt that vocally Lady Gaga sounded like Aguilera. BTW, I guess being bi is the chic thing to mention in club tracks now?

Not Myself Tonight

The album is out June 8th. Neat album cover.
Bionic

Leave a Reply

