M.I.A. – Born Free video

M.I.A. must have predicted this new Arizona Illegal Immigration law that amounts to unconstitutional racial profiling, violating the 4th and 14th amendments (I live in AZ by the way). M.I.A. has stopped being polite, and is getting real bros. The video is pretty brutal, be forewarned. NSFW unless your job is a violent job. The song itself is a good electro-punk track. Based on the audio stream of “Born Free” on her website, apparently the ambient bits in the video aren’t in the actual song. Oh well, I liked those. I’m reminded of the videos for Lady Gaga’s “Bad Romance” and “Telephone” in that I think both Lady Gaga and M.I.A. have clearly decided they have carte blanche to do whatever the fuck they want.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "M.I.A – Born Free", posted with vodpod

This is neat BTW:

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

